Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides political direction for the organization, develops, and monitors policies that direct the operations of the organization.

The Board of Directors is comprised of a President, Vice-President, and a Secretary-Treasurer who are elected through a region-wide election plus seven (7) directors – one director elected from each community.

Kono Tattuinee

Patrick Tagoona

Sam Alagalak


Tony Uluadluak
Director for Arviat

Joan Scottie
Director for Baker Lake

Peter Kattegatsiak
Director for Chesterfield Inlet

Solomon Nakoolak
Director for Coral Harbour

Nellie Kusugak
Director for Rankin Inlet

Johnny Tagornak

Director for Naujaat

Guy Enuapik
Director for Whale Cove